The costs

The CPMA practices a policy of complete transparency for treatment costs. The procedures that are not reimbursed by health insurance are subject to a flat rate. As an indication of costs, the tables below summarize what is charged by the CPMA (in Swiss francs) for the most frequently performed treatments. The flat rates include medical and biological services, psychological assistance, paramedical services, as well as the operating room costs. Prices do not include blood taking, blood tests and drug costs (usually between CHF 1'500 and CHF 3'000 for an IVFIVF or In Vitro Fertilization: Fertilization outside of the body, for which one induces with gonadotrophins the development of several ovarian follicles. The oocytes (eggs) arrive at maturity and are taken from the ovary by surgical puncture and mixed 4-6 hours later with the sperm of the partner (or ICSI is performed to introduce one spermatozoa in each oocyte). To allow cell division, the fertilized eggs are kept from 2 to 6 days in a protected environment (incubator). The embryos are then transferred into the uterus of the patient for implantation. or ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small. cycle).

In comparing prices between different centers one needs to ensure that all services are included in the final cost. The CPMA operates a policy of transparency and gives the price that will actually be charged.

One should be aware that IVFIVF or In Vitro Fertilization: Fertilization outside of the body, for which one induces with gonadotrophins the development of several ovarian follicles. The oocytes (eggs) arrive at maturity and are taken from the ovary by surgical puncture and mixed 4-6 hours later with the sperm of the partner (or ICSI is performed to introduce one spermatozoa in each oocyte). To allow cell division, the fertilized eggs are kept from 2 to 6 days in a protected environment (incubator). The embryos are then transferred into the uterus of the patient for implantation. treatment costs may be tax-deductible in some cases. We invite you to consult the instructions of tax authorities relating to the deductibility of medical expenses.

Costs of treatments in Swiss Francs

Treatments CPMA rates with complete monitoring of the cycle by CPMA physicians CPMA rates with partial monitoring of the cycle by a physician outside the CPMA
IVFIVF or In Vitro Fertilization: Fertilization outside of the body, for which one induces with gonadotrophins the development of several ovarian follicles. The oocytes (eggs) arrive at maturity and are taken from the ovary by surgical puncture and mixed 4-6 hours later with the sperm of the partner (or ICSI is performed to introduce one spermatozoa in each oocyte). To allow cell division, the fertilized eggs are kept from 2 to 6 days in a protected environment (incubator). The embryos are then transferred into the uterus of the patient for implantation. cycle 5'870 5'050
ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small. cycle 6'920 6'100
Prolonged culture / blastocystThe blastocyst is an early embryonic stage of development of 5 / 6 days, which presents a complex cellular structure composed of about 200 cells. The blastocyst stage is the pre-implantation stage of the embryo in the maternal uterus. with Embryoscope 575 575
ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small. in a modified natural cycle 3'130 2'430
Freezing * 680 680
Thawing cycle with embryoTerm designating the early stages of development from conception to the eighth week of pregnancy. From the first cell division on, the two-cell stage, one uses the term embryo. transfer 1'690 1'550
Flat rate PGSPGS or preimplantation genetic screening is a procedure allowing to check if an embryo presents a chromosomal anomaly. A few cells are taken from the embryo and analyzed. Only the embryos without a chromosomal anomaly are transferred into the woman's uterus. / DPI-ADiagnostic pré-implantatoire - aneuploïdie. Aussi appelé PGS (preimplantation genetic screening). Cette technique vise à examiner les chromosomes des embryons obtenus par fécondation in vitro, en particulier pour la recherche d'une aneuploïdie (nombre anormal de chromosomes, par exemple trisomie 21) until two embryos 1'300 1'300
PGSPGS or preimplantation genetic screening is a procedure allowing to check if an embryo presents a chromosomal anomaly. A few cells are taken from the embryo and analyzed. Only the embryos without a chromosomal anomaly are transferred into the woman's uterus. / DPI-ADiagnostic pré-implantatoire - aneuploïdie. Aussi appelé PGS (preimplantation genetic screening). Cette technique vise à examiner les chromosomes des embryons obtenus par fécondation in vitro, en particulier pour la recherche d'une aneuploïdie (nombre anormal de chromosomes, par exemple trisomie 21) per additional embryoTerm designating the early stages of development from conception to the eighth week of pregnancy. From the first cell division on, the two-cell stage, one uses the term embryo., from the third on 630 630

 

Costs depend on the type of treatment and whether the stimulationOvarian stimulation. Medical treatment designed to stimulate the ovaries, the follicular growth and development. This treatment usually allows several oocytes to become mature. cycle is fully monitored in the CPMA or partially by a physician of  the CPMA network. A deposit of CHF 6'500.- is required before the start of treatment with IVFIVF or In Vitro Fertilization: Fertilization outside of the body, for which one induces with gonadotrophins the development of several ovarian follicles. The oocytes (eggs) arrive at maturity and are taken from the ovary by surgical puncture and mixed 4-6 hours later with the sperm of the partner (or ICSI is performed to introduce one spermatozoa in each oocyte). To allow cell division, the fertilized eggs are kept from 2 to 6 days in a protected environment (incubator). The embryos are then transferred into the uterus of the patient for implantation. or ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small. for patients residing in Switzerland. The balance is payable upon invoicing.

For patients living abroad, the full amount must be paid before the start of treatment. Flat rates with full monitoring are applied to patients living abroad: costs relating to the various contacts we have with the physician or his representative in the home country are thereby covered.

(*): This amount covers the first year of embryoTerm designating the early stages of development from conception to the eighth week of pregnancy. From the first cell division on, the two-cell stage, one uses the term embryo./zygoteA diploid cell resulting from the fertilization of an oocyte by a spermatozoon, which subsequently divides to form an embryo./oocyteA female reproductive cell. At birth, the ovaries contain 1 to 2 million oocytes. At puberty, there are no more than 400'000 to 500'000 left. Only 400 to 500 will reach maturity and ovulation at a rate of  one per month until menopause. All the others will finally degenerate at various stages of development. preservation. Subsequently, an amount of CHF 300 is charged for each additional year, provided that you have not confirmed in writing your decision to destroy the remaining embryos/zygotes/oocytes.

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80

Les coûts

Le CPMA pratique une politique de transparence totale concernant les coûts des traitements. Les prestations non remboursées par les caisses-maladie font ainsi l'objet d'une tarification forfaitaire. A titre indicatif, les tableaux ci-dessous résument les coûts facturés par le CPMA (en francs suisses) pour les traitements les plus courants. Les tarifs forfaitaires comprennent les prestations médicales et biologiques, l’assistance psychologique, les prestations du personnel paramédical, ainsi que la prise en charge au bloc opératoire. Les prix indiqués ne tiennent pas compte des analyses sanguines et du coût des médicaments (généralement entre CHF 1'500 et CHF 3'000 pour un cycle FIVFIV, FIVETE ou Fécondation in vitro: Fécondation à l’extérieur du corps, pour laquelle on induit à l’aide de gonadotrophines le développement de plusieurs follicules ovariens. Les ovocytes (ovules) arrivant ainsi à maturité sont prélevés de l’ovaire, puis mélangés 4 à 6 heures plus tard au sperme du partenaire. Pour permettre la division cellulaire, les ovocytes fécondés sont conservés 2 à 6 jours dans un milieu protégé. Les embryons sont ensuite transférés dans l’utérus de la patiente pour la nidation. ou ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite.).

La comparaison des prix entre différents centres nécessite de s'assurer que la totalité des prestations soient inclues dans le coût final. Le CPMA pratique une politique de transparence et donne les prix qui seront effectivement facturés.

D’autre part, les frais de traitement FIVFIV, FIVETE ou Fécondation in vitro: Fécondation à l’extérieur du corps, pour laquelle on induit à l’aide de gonadotrophines le développement de plusieurs follicules ovariens. Les ovocytes (ovules) arrivant ainsi à maturité sont prélevés de l’ovaire, puis mélangés 4 à 6 heures plus tard au sperme du partenaire. Pour permettre la division cellulaire, les ovocytes fécondés sont conservés 2 à 6 jours dans un milieu protégé. Les embryons sont ensuite transférés dans l’utérus de la patiente pour la nidation. sont dans certains cas déductibles des impôts. Nous vous invitons à consulter les directives des administrations fiscales relatives à la déductibilité des frais de maladie.

Coûts des traitements (en CHF)

Traitements Forfaits CPMA avec suivi complet du cycle par les médecins du CPMA Forfaits CPMA en cas de suivi partiel par un médecin externe au CPMA
Cycle FIVFIV, FIVETE ou Fécondation in vitro: Fécondation à l’extérieur du corps, pour laquelle on induit à l’aide de gonadotrophines le développement de plusieurs follicules ovariens. Les ovocytes (ovules) arrivant ainsi à maturité sont prélevés de l’ovaire, puis mélangés 4 à 6 heures plus tard au sperme du partenaire. Pour permettre la division cellulaire, les ovocytes fécondés sont conservés 2 à 6 jours dans un milieu protégé. Les embryons sont ensuite transférés dans l’utérus de la patiente pour la nidation. 5'870 5'050
Cycle ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite. 6'920 6'100
Culture prolongée / blastocysteLe blastocyste est un stade de développement embryonnaire précoce, de 5/6 jours, qui présente une structure cellulaire complexe composée d’environ 200 cellules. La phase de blastocyste est l’état préalable à l’implantation de l’embryon dans l’utérus maternel. avec Embryoscope 575 575
ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite. en cycle naturel modifié 3'130 2'430
Congélation * 680 680
Cycle de décongélation avec transfert embryonnaire 1'690 1'550
Forfait DPI-ADiagnostic pré-implantatoire - aneuploïdie. Aussi appelé PGS (preimplantation genetic screening). Cette technique vise à examiner les chromosomes des embryons obtenus par fécondation in vitro, en particulier pour la recherche d'une aneuploïdie (nombre anormal de chromosomes, par exemple trisomie 21) / PGS
jusqu'à deux embryons
1'300 1'300
DPI-ADiagnostic pré-implantatoire - aneuploïdie. Aussi appelé PGS (preimplantation genetic screening). Cette technique vise à examiner les chromosomes des embryons obtenus par fécondation in vitro, en particulier pour la recherche d'une aneuploïdie (nombre anormal de chromosomes, par exemple trisomie 21) / PGS par embryonTerme désignant les stades précoces de développement de la conception jusqu’à la huitième semaine de grossesse. Dès la première division cellulaire, le stade bicellulaire, on parle d’embryon. supplémentaire, dès le troisième 630 630

 

Les coûts dépendent du type de traitement et de l'endroit où la stimulationStimulation ovarienne. Traitement médical ayant pour but de stimuler, dans les ovaires, la croissance et le développement folliculaire. Ce traitement permet généralement d'amener à maturité plusieurs ovocytes. est suivie (au CPMA ou chez un médecin du réseau). Un dépôt de CHF 6'500.- est perçu avant le début de traitement par FIVFIV, FIVETE ou Fécondation in vitro: Fécondation à l’extérieur du corps, pour laquelle on induit à l’aide de gonadotrophines le développement de plusieurs follicules ovariens. Les ovocytes (ovules) arrivant ainsi à maturité sont prélevés de l’ovaire, puis mélangés 4 à 6 heures plus tard au sperme du partenaire. Pour permettre la division cellulaire, les ovocytes fécondés sont conservés 2 à 6 jours dans un milieu protégé. Les embryons sont ensuite transférés dans l’utérus de la patiente pour la nidation. ou ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite. pour les patients résidant en Suisse. Le solde est à payer lors de l'établissement de la facture. Pour les patients domiciliés à l'étranger, l’intégralité du montant des forfaits et autres prestations doit être déposée avant le début du traitement.

Les forfaits avec suivi complet sont appliqués aux patients domiciliés à l'étranger: les coûts relatifs aux divers contacts que nous avons avec le médecin du pays de domicile ou son représentant sont ainsi couverts.

(*) : ce montant couvre la première année de conservation des embryons /zygotes /ovocytes. Par la suite, un montant de CHF 300.- est perçu pour chaque année supplémentaire, pour autant que vous n’ayez pas confirmé par écrit votre décision de détruire les embryons/zygotes/ovocytes restants.

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80