Dr Marc Germond

alfred senn

Professor Marc Germond has an FMH specialisation in gynecology and obstetrics, with extensive education in reproductive medicine and gynecological endocrinology and in operative gynecology. He completed his training in medically assisted procreation in 1984, working in the service of Prof. CD Matthews, at the Fertility Unit of the Queen Elisabeth Hospital in Woodville, Australia. Following this, he created and directed the Reproductive Medicine Unit in the Department of Gynecology-Obstetrics of the CHUV (Prof. H. Bossart and P. De Grandi), where he was appointed Associate Professor in 2002. Member of the Ethics Commission of the European Society for Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE), he took part in 1991 in setting up the first European recommendations on medical practice in reproductive medicine, published in "Focus on Reproduction". In 1992, he was a founding member of the Swiss Society of Reproductive Medicine (SGRM/SSMR) and the Swiss registry collecting the national statistics of the FIVNAT medically assisted procreation cycles. In 2001, Prof. Germond organized, for the first time in Switzerland, the ESHRE European Congress, held in Lausanne.

Over the years, his research extended to several fields, in particular concerning the clinical advances in reproductive medicine and endocrinology, the use of lasers in reproductive medicine, andrology, the psychological support of couples, the ethical issues of medically assisted procreation (MAP), and the investment of parents with their children conceived with the MAP.

Prof. Germond received several research grants from the Fonds National de la Recherche Scientifique (FNRS) and other institutions and contributed to the publication of more than 100 articles in scientific books and journals. In the spring of 2016, Professor Germond retired from the CPMA. However, he remains active in the Medisupport network by participating in the development of future strategies, as "Fertility Medical Advisor".

On July 2, 2017, he was given the immense honor of being named Honorary Member of the European Society for Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE), in view of his active participation and scientific contributions in the field of medically assisted procreation.

Go back

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80

Dr Marc Germond

alfred senn

Le Professeur Marc Germond a une formation FMH en gynécologie-obstétrique, avec formations approfondies en médecine de la reproduction et endocrinologie gynécologique et en gynécologie opératoire. Il a accompli son perfectionnement dans le traitement de l’infertilité en 1984 dans le service de Prof CD Matthews, à l’Unité de Fertilité du Queen Elisabeth Hospital de Woodville, en Australie. Grâce à cette formation, dès 1987, il crée et dirige l’Unité de Mödecine de la reproduction au sein du département de Gynécologie-Obstétrique du CHUV (Prof. H. Bossart et P. De Grandi), où il est nommé Professeur Associé en 2002. Membre de la Commission d’Ethique d’ESHRE, il a participé en 1991 à la mise en place des premières recommendations européennes sur la pratique médicale en médecine de la reproduction, publié dans « Focus on Reproduction ». En 1992, il fût membre fondateur de la Société Suisse de Médecine de la Reproduction (SGRM/SSMR) et du registre suisse récoltant les statistiques nationaux des cycles de procréation médicalement assistée FIVNAT. En 2001, Professeur Germond a organisé, pour la première fois en Suisse, le congrès européen ESHRE, qui s’est déroulé à Lausanne.

Au fil des années, ses recherches se sont approfondies dans plusieurs domaines, en particulier concernant les avancées cliniques de la médecine de la reproduction et l’endocrinologie, l’utilisation de lasers dans la médecine de la reproduction, l’andrologie, l’accompagnement psychologique des couples, les questions éthiques de la procréation médicalement assistée (PMA), et l’investissement des parents auprès de leurs enfants conçus avec la PMA.

Professeur Germond a reçu plusieurs subsides de recherche du Fonds National de la Recherche Scientifique (FNRS) et d’autres Institutions et a contribué à la publication de plus de 100 articles dans des livres et revues scientifiques. Au printemps 2016, le Prof Germond a pris sa retraite du CPMA. Il reste cependant  actif au sein du réseau Medisupport pour participer à la réflexion des stratégies futures, en tant que « Fertility Medical Advisor ».

Le 2 juillet 2017, il a reçu l’immense honneur d’être nommé Membre Honoraire de la Société ESHRE (European Society for Human Reproduction and Embryology), en regard de sa participation active et ses contributions scientifiques dans le domaine de la procréation médicalement assistée.

 

Revenir

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80