Artificial insemination with donor sperm (DI)

The medical indications for spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm. donation are: azoospermiaAbsence of spermatozoa in the semen. (no spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm. in the ejaculateSeminal liquid, sperm.), the absence of spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm. in testicular biopsies, the failure of other treatments for male infertilityDifficulty for a man or a woman to procreate as a result of a functional disorder or an organic lesion of the reproductive system, generally acknowledged after one year of regular, unprotected sexual relations. (ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small.) or risk of genetic transmission of disease.

The donor is chosen by the physician responsible for the spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm. bank, so as to correspond as well as possible to the physical characteristics of the future father. The elements taken into account are the body size, hair color, eyes and skin, as well as the blood group and Rhesus factor. The frozen donor semen is put into quarantine in order to make sure that the donor is not a carrier of any transmitable disease through semen, such as the AIDS virus, hepatitis B and C virus, cytomegalovirus, HTLV-III, etc ...

The timing of the intrauterineWithin the uterine cavity. inseminationProcess to facilitate the meeting of spermatozoon and oocyte (egg). Using a catheter, semen prepared for this purpose is brought directly into the uterus. into the woman's womb is determined in the same way as for artificial inseminationProcess to facilitate the meeting of spermatozoon and oocyte (egg). Using a catheter, semen prepared for this purpose is brought directly into the uterus. with the partner's spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm. (AIH). The donor spermEjaculated spermatozoa and secretions during the male orgasm., which is kept at -196 ° C in frozen straws, is thawed one hour and a half before inseminationProcess to facilitate the meeting of spermatozoon and oocyte (egg). Using a catheter, semen prepared for this purpose is brought directly into the uterus. and subjected to a preparation similar to that used for fresh semen. The inseminationProcess to facilitate the meeting of spermatozoon and oocyte (egg). Using a catheter, semen prepared for this purpose is brought directly into the uterus. procedure is identical to that described for AIH.

Diagram illustrating the path of the gametes
Migration route of the spermatozoa

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80

L'insémination avec sperme de donneur (IAD)

Les indications médicales pour le don de spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. sont: l'azoospermieAbsence de spermatozoïdes dans le liquide séminal. (absence de spermatozoïdes dans le spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. éjaculé), l'absence de spermatozoïdes dans des biopsies testiculaires, l'échec d’autres traitements de la stérilitéImpossibilité pour un homme ou pour une femme de procréer par suite d’un trouble fonctionnel ou d’une lésion organique de l’appareil reproductif. masculine (ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite.) ou le risque de transmission génétique d’une maladie.

Le donneur est choisi par le médecin responsable de la banque de spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin., de manière à correspondre le mieux possible aux caractéristiques physiques du futur père. Les éléments pris en compte sont la taille, la couleur des cheveux, des yeux et de la peau, ainsi que le groupe sanguin et le facteur rhésus. Une mise en quarantaine du spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. congelé permet de s’assurer que le donneur n’est porteur d’aucune maladie transmissible par le spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin., telle que le virus du SIDA, l’hépatite B et C, le cytomégalovirus, le HTLV-III, etc...

Le moment de l’inséminationProcédé destiné à faciliter la rencontre du spermatozoïde et de l’ovule. A l’aide d’un cathéter, du sperme préparé à cet effet est amené à l’entrée du col de l’utérus ou directement dans l’utérus.L’insémination peut se faire avec le sperme du partenaire ou du sperme de donneur. intra-utérine chez la femme est déterminé de la même façon que pour les inséminations avec spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. du conjoint (IAC). Le spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. du donneur, qui est  conservé  à -196°C sous forme de paillettes, est décongelé une heure et demie avant l’inséminationProcédé destiné à faciliter la rencontre du spermatozoïde et de l’ovule. A l’aide d’un cathéter, du sperme préparé à cet effet est amené à l’entrée du col de l’utérus ou directement dans l’utérus.L’insémination peut se faire avec le sperme du partenaire ou du sperme de donneur. et est soumis à une préparation semblable à celle qui est utilisée pour le spermeSpermatozoïdes et sécrétions éjaculés au moment de l’orgasme masculin. frais. La procédure d’inséminationProcédé destiné à faciliter la rencontre du spermatozoïde et de l’ovule. A l’aide d’un cathéter, du sperme préparé à cet effet est amené à l’entrée du col de l’utérus ou directement dans l’utérus.L’insémination peut se faire avec le sperme du partenaire ou du sperme de donneur. est également identique à celle décrite pour les IAC.

Schéma illustrant le parcours des gamètes
Parcours des spermatozoïdes

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80