Administrative support

Administrative support of patients is essential for the proper functioning of the treatment. When putting together the medical records, both members of the couple are registered in the computer system of the CPMA and the Clinique Cecil. Labels can be printed in the name of each partner to label request sheets and all samples taken.

Prices for services not supported by the Health insurance can be obtained from the medical assistants or physician. A price list is also available on this site. Feel free to talk with your doctor about a financial problem before beginning treatment. A financial plan can be proposed by the accounting department of the Clinique Cecil.

All couples who wish to undertake treatment with IVFIVF or In Vitro Fertilization: Fertilization outside of the body, for which one induces with gonadotrophins the development of several ovarian follicles. The oocytes (eggs) arrive at maturity and are taken from the ovary by surgical puncture and mixed 4-6 hours later with the sperm of the partner (or ICSI is performed to introduce one spermatozoa in each oocyte). To allow cell division, the fertilized eggs are kept from 2 to 6 days in a protected environment (incubator). The embryos are then transferred into the uterus of the patient for implantation. or ICSIFrom English "Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection." Assisted fertilization by microscope, where a single sperm is injected directly into the oocyte. ICSI is indicated in cases of male fertility problems, so if there are only very few normal sperm in the sperm or the fertilization capacity of sperm is extremely small. will have to make a deposit before starting treatment.

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80

Prise en charge administrative

La prise en charge administrative des patients est indispensable à la bonne marche du traitement. Lors de la constitution de leur dossier médical, les deux membres du couple sont enregistrés dans le système informatique du CPMA et de la Clinique Cecil. Des étiquettes peuvent être ainsi imprimées au nom de chacun des conjoints pour libeller les fiches de demande d’examen et tous les prélèvements réalisés.

Les prix des prestations non prises en charge par les Caisses maladie peuvent être obtenu auprès des assistantes médicales ou du médecin traitant. Une liste de prix figure également sur ce site. N’hésitez pas d’évoquer auprès de votre médecin un problème financier avant d’entreprendre un traitement. Un plan financier peut vous être proposé par le service de comptabilité de la Clinique Cecil.

Tous les couples qui désirent entreprendre un traitement par FIVFIV, FIVETE ou Fécondation in vitro: Fécondation à l’extérieur du corps, pour laquelle on induit à l’aide de gonadotrophines le développement de plusieurs follicules ovariens. Les ovocytes (ovules) arrivant ainsi à maturité sont prélevés de l’ovaire, puis mélangés 4 à 6 heures plus tard au sperme du partenaire. Pour permettre la division cellulaire, les ovocytes fécondés sont conservés 2 à 6 jours dans un milieu protégé. Les embryons sont ensuite transférés dans l’utérus de la patiente pour la nidation. ou ICSIDe l’anglais “Intra-Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection”. Injection intracytoplasmique de spermatozoïde. Fécondation assistée par microscope, où l’on injecte un spermatozoïde unique directement dans l’ovocyte. L’ICSI est indiquée en cas de problème de la fertilité masculine, donc si l’on ne trouve que très peu de spermatozoïdes normaux dans le sperme ou que la capacité de fécondation des spermatozoïdes est extrêmement réduite. devront faire un dépôt avant de commencer le traitement.

CPMA, Rue de la Vigie 5, 1003 Lausanne, tél: 021 321 15 80